Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s been a while since I’ve written in the blog.  It’s been an interesting few months, and I thought it’s about time I do something a little different.

But first…

Subscribe to my newsletter.  My computer died so I’m a little behind on the cool giveaway that comes in my newsletter the Pants Line.  That all said, regular content happens all the time, and some cool exclusives.  You can sign up for the newsletter here.  Go ahead.  I’ll be waiting.

Welcome back.

I want you guys to take a little look at this.

20161229_020933

That’s my plan for 2017 so far.

I’m nuts.  I know.  I’ve even added a few more to the list since I posted this.  I’m nuts.  I’ve already said that.  Whatever.

So I’m a goal orientated person.  I accomplished a lot and I’m intending to accomplish more.  I’m working on accomplishing goals as a writer, podcaster, and publicist.  Most of these goals are writing centric you see here, and I’m going to go through the top two quickly.

The Wandering God

Mirror World Books recently announced this.  This is the final book of the Watcher trilogy and as of this writing my part of it has been handed in.  This book is now in the editing mode.  This time around, we’re taking time.  Expect to hear more in the spring, but for now, watch out for September.

The Cloud Diver

The Cloud Diver is my own project.  It will be published if all goes to plan in April or May.  More soon.

I have a ton more – some personal, professional, and some other ones that are here.  But if I have to sum up every single thing on my list to one ultimate goal.

Ready?

I want to shape who I am.   There are a lot of things I want to accomplish.  I don’t do it for the money.  (Although I want some for sure…) I do it because there is a person I envision myself being and I can only become this person in my head by doing the things I want.

So I create goals for myself.  Will I hit every thing on that list?  I hope so, but I really don’t know.

Speaking of the list, you may have noticed I have one check mark.  That’s right, my podcast Just Joshing is going live.   Stay tuned for more details, but I already got guests.  It’s a new challenge for me.  I’ve been behind the computer doing the podcast over the year, and I’m going to give it a bit of a shot to do it live.  I don’t know if anyone will see it, but it seems like fun.

Why not?

Alright.  Back to the one thing.  The one word, all these goals (not revolutions, I hate those.) I have on this list.  All of this is to accomplish one thing.  One word.

Freedom.

Year in and out I resent the fact that I’m still at a day job.  This year I’m pushing to leave – at least for a time.  I have a moment in time, a release date to shoot for, and I’m going all in.  This month and the next, I have to deal with some stuff and plan and co-ordinate.  I’m plotting my escape from this prison.

I’m going to do it.  I’m getting rid of anything I can think of that can get in the way of me doing what I need to do.  I had an amazing year and I want to keep the momentum going.  So I will.

Freedom.  It’s a powerful word.

I want it.  Nothing will stand in my way.

I hope you’re 2017 is bold, brash, and daring.  Do the things you feel called to do.   I want you to be free.  I’ll see you out there.

Stay Inspired.