Tags

, , , ,

And we’re back.

My guest last week was the incredible Chadwick Ginther.   I met Chadwick in Calgary at When Words Collide, and I thought this was someone I wanted to have on the show, and he agreed to do it when I saw him again in Winnipeg.  Unfortunately, our first conversation did not go as I planned.   We resumed our conversation a few weeks back and Chadwick appeared on my podcast.

So before you go and give it a listen, take a look at some of the questions answered by Chadwick below.

Chadwick Headshot - by Mike Deal

Joshua Pantalleresco:  What are you working on right now?

Chadwick Ginther:  Now that the Thunder Road trilogy is complete, I’m finishing the edits on a long-gestating first book in a potentially ongoing series. It’s urban fantasy flirting with horror, also set in Winnipeg. It’ll be going out to agents soon.

JP:  So when you write, do you listen to music?  If so, what do you listen to?

CG:  I absolutely listen to music when I write. Every story I write gets its own soundtrack that I listen to while I work on it, although occasionally I’ll just throw my entire music library on random and hope serendipity strikes.

JP: What do you enjoy writing more, novels or short stories?

CG: I am a novelist by inclination. Short stories can be more satisfying for me, as it’s less time for me to get a tale told and out into the world, but I rarely write short fiction unless there’s an anthology open call that interests me, or an editor specifically asks me for a story.

JP:  Anything you’d like to add?

CG:  In addition to writing, I’m co-host of the Winnipeg arm of the Chiaroscuro Reading Series with Samantha Beiko. If you write sci-fi, fantasy, horror, or weird fiction and think you’ll be in Winnipeg in January, April, July, or October, please get in touch.

 TooFarGoneFNLFRT
Thanks Chadwick!
Too Far Gone is the conclusion to the Thunder Road Trilogy.  The first book, Thunder Road is an amazing read and an awesome concept.   I encourage people to check it out.
If you want to talk to Chadwick, you can find him online in a variety of ways.  His webpage is http://www.chadwickginther.com.   The Thunder Road Trilogy has its own facebook page.  You can check it out right here.  Finally, you can find Chadwick on twitter at @chadwickginther.   I want to thank Chadwick for being a great guest.
Finally, before I go to the podcast, I want to say that the headshot of Chadwick was courtesy of Mike Deal.
Finally, here’s the episode.  Feel free to check it out:  http://jpantalleresco.podomatic.com/entry/2016-02-25T18_41_57-08_00