Tags

, , ,

Another year has rapidly come and gone, and I can say with all honestly, this was probably my most productive year to date.

Stormdancer is the big news of course.   It was my new book this year, and one I’m very proud of.  I’m hoping more people get to check it out.  My goal at the start of 2016 is to make sure more people see the book.   It’s pretty much my mission to shoot for as of right now.  So everyone, click the link, buy the book if you are so inclined, and if you are that inclined, leave a nice review.  It’s available everywhere there is an amazon.

Beyond Stormdancer, I managed to write a nice draft of a novel, am working on my tesseracts story for this year.  Had a neat idea based on some of my own experiences, and writing wise, all over the place, I’ve been productive.

Oh yeah, I also started a podcast.  Just Joshing is approaching its 14th episode.   You can check out some of the episodes on my Just Joshing page on the site.   Episodes one and two are there, and you can check out the rest of the series so far at http://jpantalleresco.podomatic.com.

For these books, and other reasons, it’s apparent that the blog itself has evolved quite a bit.  I now have this as my official webpage.  So if you are reading this for the first time, welcome to JoshuaPantalleresco.com .  Please enjoy your stay and hopefully you will be able to keep yourself in good kinds of trouble.

All in all, a productive year.

I have simply two goals this year.  I want to keep the momentum going.  There will be more podcasts, more stories, more exclusives, and even merchandise up the way here in a few more weeks.  I still want to do written interviews with quite a few people.  As much as podcasting is the evolution of what I’m doing, I am perfectly content doing the occasional written interview piece.  I was really honored to be included as back matter in a comic School of Bitches earlier this year.  I did a great interview with the guys.  I hope to do so again with them sometime.  If you want to find the book check it out right here.

My other goal at some point is to go back into collaborating for comics down the road.  I didn’t go completely blank on doing some script writing, but it was a down year in that department.  I’m hoping to work on a few scripts this year and change that.

Finally, my last goal in general is to do a little bit more writing in the blog.  While the latest podcast will be a regular thing next year again, I want to focus on some other things about writing, and just life encouragement in the next year or so.  We all have great experiences going through the process to achieve what goals we have.  I don’t intend to stop now.

I think that is it.  I want to thank Mirror World Publishing, Florence Chan, Kristen Denbow, the School of Bitches, each person I featured either in an interview or a podcast and just the people in my life in general that make my dreams possible.  Thank you all.

See you in 2016.

 

Cover-6by9mockup-r1