Tags

, , , ,

I’m really happy that I got a chance to talk to Christine again.  Christine first appeared a couple of years back here.  Christine was awesome to talk to, and we hit it off well.   When my podcast became reality I wanted to have Christine on my podcast and she agreed.  Our first conversation is quite long, and it’s fun.  But in true fashion to what I’ve done in the past, I’ve also done a small mini interview with Christine with some follow ups.

cover art

Joshua Pantalleresco:  What are you working on?

Christine Steendam:  I’m working on the second draft of Embraced by the Ocean, the final Ocean Series book and the third Great Canadian Plains book–yet untitled. And, of course, Soccer Mom!

JP:  Are you going to do more science fiction?  I’m really digging Shadows of the Unseen, and was wondering if you plan on doing more.

CS:  I do have plans! Two words: Space Pirates! Once I wrap up the projects I’m working on now, I’ll be fleshing those out a bit. So, you’ll probably see me writing that sometime this coming summer.

JP:  Are we going to see a Christine Steendam solo writing comic soon?  If yes, what?  If no, is it something you’d like to do?

CS:  I don’t know about soon, but I’ve thought about it. There has been some interest in converting my Ocean Series into comic books, but I’m thinking I might write some side stories/adventures in that world specifically as comic books, rather than re-hash a story already told.

JP: Anything you like to add?

CS: Just, thank you so much for having me on your podcast and taking the time to talk to me and geek out about sci-fi and cheesy stories. I always enjoy my time chatting with you 🙂

c4

Thanks Christine!

Ropes and Reins is her most recent work, but Christine is one of those prolific authors with incredible range.  If you like science fiction, try Shadows of the Unseen.  If you like Historical Adventure novels try Heart of the Ocean.  If you want comics, try New Guard, and maybe soon I’ll talk about this whole Soccer Mom thing Christine and I have worked on.

In the meantime, if you’d like to talk to Christine, her webpage is at http://www.christinesteendam.com.  Her facebook page is at  http://www.facebook.com/authorchristine.s .  Stop by and say hello.  Her twitter handle is @chrissteen1991 and her Instagram is @christinesteendam.  I want to thank Christine for being a good sport on my podcast and I wish her continued success.

If you want to hear part 1, check her out here: http://jpantalleresco.podomatic.com/entry/2015-12-10T02_37_51-08_00