Tags

, , ,

I don’t have anything magical planned or excuses to make.  I’m behind on the nanowrimo deal.  It always seems that i have things going on in November.  I’m moving, I have a day job, my podcast seems to be slowly rising in the podomatic rankings, and it’s been just a lot of time and energy going into doing the things I love.

But it does mean I’m behind on some of the crucial things.  It seems like no matter what things always seem to distract and redirect me.  That said, this book is different.

I’ve plotted it.  I did it in a different way than I normally plot things.   I drew a map of where the story goes.  Without giving too much away, the book is a road trip and all good road trips should have a map.  I’m hoping that the journey is fun.

But I don’t think I’m going to finish my nanowrimo goal.  I’m okay with that. I’m going to keep working on this.  I’ve kind of gotten attached to the story.  It has ornithopters, airships, magic, and a little bit of the human heart in it in more ways than one.  It’s going to be great when it’s done.

I worked on getting my logo finished for the podcast.  I’m hoping to debut it in January and work on getting it on cups, shirts and other paraphenalia you can buy.  I’ve been pleasantly surprised at the podcast thing.  I’ve learned a lot about how to speak, and how people speak and kind of think of themselves.

People sell themselves short.  I can’t believe how nervous some of the people are when I get them going.  One guest in particular gave me instructions just to ask her questions – which I promptly ignored after the first one – because of how scared they were.

I don’t do podcasts to make people look bad.  If I have them on, I think they are amazing at what they do, or are good people, or have something to offer the world.  Everyone has an amazing story; it just needs to be told.

There will be a slight delay to episode eleven of the podcast as I relocate.  But after that, episodes should resume as normal.  I’ll be getting better equipment in the weeks and months to come as well.

And then, when this book ends, I finish the watcher saga.  I have that story in my head, and I just feel like i need to do this first.  I can’t wait to show the world what I can do.

I got to get back to Nanowrimo.  Even though I don’t think i will hit the goal, it’s been a great thing.  I hope you all have a good one and enjoy this week’s show.

Stay Inspired.