Tags

, , , , ,

…and come back into NanoWrimo.

Let’s talk about Winnipeg first.  It was a fantastic show.  I was told Winnipeg would be an amazing town for literary writers, and it was.  It was easily the best show for me in the year.  Two dozen books sold, and a fun, if a touch subdued atmosphere.  I got some podcast intereviews for the forthcoming year and I want to thank my guests for allowing me the time to do the interview.

I got to meet the Creators of Awesome.  Andrew, Christine, AP Fuchs, Cassandra, Justin and Donovan are cool people who I can tell have been friends for a long time.  While I do believe there is going to be an excess of ninjas in a forthcoming comic from these guys down the line, it was a pleasure to meet a lot of them face to face.  I got to say hello to Chadwick Ginther, GMB Chomichuk and Collette Turner again.   It was fantastic to see them, and the other cool people I met.

Thank you Winnipeg.

I’ve been playing catchup the last two weeks with the two shows on short notice.  I find myself happy where I’m currently at in my day job.  I was able to do those shows in quick time.  I’m thankful for my job to let me do this.  It will make next year that much more awesome.  I will have an appearance schedule up much sooner than last time.

Now I want to talk about NanoWrimo.  I haven’t exactly done well at this event.  Things kept getting in the way, and while I could offer a litany of excuses, the fact of the matter is that I haven’t gotten the job done at all.

So this year, I’m going to post updates every saturday.  It has to do in part with my method of writing longer works.  I find old fashioned hand writing and notepads have made me more comfortable with the written word.  My creative muscles get a work out and the work has been more enjoyable.  Check out the Watcher and Stormdancer to see examples of the old Josh.

This Josh meanwhile, has a great guest coming up this week.  My sister joins the podcast for this thursday.   It will be a good one.  She has her art show up at the Lux Laundromat this month.  I encourage those in Calgary to check it out.  I will have more about the show Thursday.

Finally, Goodreads is doing their end of the year nominations.  I know it’s a touch early to say that Stormdancer is amazing, but could you please go vote for it?  You can write in your vote here.  Thanks all for doing it.  It’s an honor, as they say, to be nominated.

Alrighty.  See you tomorrow when I finally talk about Della Beaumont.