Tags

, , , , , , ,

So yeah, I’m doing a podcast.

By doing a podcast, I mean I have already interviewed some amazing people.   The idea of trying and doing one came about when I had the opportunity to interview a New York times best selling author.  It occured to me that I have this phone, this tricorder that could record information and save me some of the headache of doing an interview by memory.  I am proud of the fact that my memory is good enough to recall most of the details of a conversation.  That said, audio is easier and quite fun.

I’ve enjoyed interviews.  You’ve seen that quite a bit on the page.  This to me is taking this blog into the next step.  As you can already tell, my name is already on the thing now.  I’ll be changing the name to Joshua Pantalleresco when the new design hits at the end of the month.

So what’s the podcast about?  I’m kind of approaching this as a journey of…well, myself.  I’ve been chasing my dreams for a long time.  I’ve done a lot of cool things, and while I feel like I still got a long way to go, I’ve made strides and have had the privilege of meeting some amazing people.   These amazing people do incredible things, and it’s inspiring to watch people throw themselves into the things that they are called to do.  Whether they are authors like Scott Burtness, graphic novelists like GMB Chomichuk,  singers like Vanessa Cardui, or acquisition editions like Della Beaumont, we get to meet and talk to people who are chasing their dreams and moving towards their goals.  They inspire me to keep doing what I’m doing, and in return, I get the opportunity to pick the brains of some of the coolest people in the industry.  My first guest is Scott Burtness, author of Wisconsin Vampire.  That should be up within a couple of weeks.

I need to take a moment before I continue to thank Matt Plachta, Jannon Birch and Vinh La for naming this podcast.  Honorable mention goes to Michael Martinek for some amazing suggestions in his own right.  Hopefully, I’ll get to use some of them for the podcast.

Beyond that, I’m hoping my column at Wrestling Glory Days will get back on track real soon.  As soon as I’m done this blog.  Check out my twitter page to see when that article comes up.

I should probably take a moment to talk about Stormdancer again.  If you happen to check out Amazon, you can see that for the moment, you can order this book on Kindle right here right now.  Click on the link if you wish to preorder.  A Stormdancer page will be constructed shortly where I go into details.  I will be going on tour at some point, and when I do, you’ll be able to see when, where and how.

Finally, before I take off and go back to work on some other things i haven’t mentioned up here, I want to take a moment to preview a cool image from the next book.  I asked Florence which one did she want to show.  They are all incredible works in their own right, but this one, we both agreed, would be a nice introduction to the story without giving too much away.

Ready?

scan0007-sml

Like I’ve said before, I’ve been incredibly lucky to work with some of the people I have, and Florence is simply amazing.  Check out Florenece’s page and the specific link to this image right here.

So next week, I’ll be talking about tour dates, and cool blogs you can find me at in the coming weeks.   I’ll be able to hopefully announce a book signing or two down the road in Calgary where you can meet me and we can chat about anything.  Who knows?  I may just put you on the podcast.

Watch this space.  Changes are afoot.  Dreams are coming true.

Stay Inspired.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot, you can order Stormdancer right here on Kindle.  Check it out right here.    #thestormishere