Tags

, ,

The storm is coming – just not quite when I wanted it to happen.

Book two of the Watcher Series is entitled Stormdancer. My publisher and I talked the other day and decided to push it back until October. This decision came with reluctance on my part. I really, really wanted the book to be out in July. But this needs to hapoen later and that is on me.

Things have had a rocky start this year. Things i anticipated happening came much later than expected. It’s a poor excuse but things happen as they do for a reason.

This month has been stressful. I finished a book, am getting ready to move and am in final preparations for Phoenix comiccon. Any way you slice it, this month has been insane.

On the plus side, Stormdancer is written and I am oroud of it. It’s gonna knock your socks off. I cannot wait. Even if the storm is delayed, it will hit snd be awesome when it falls. Count on it.

In other news, The Watcher is winning a little contest right now at http://www.authorshout.com. Go there right now and check out the latest cover wars. Vote for me and my book will be featured next week.

Also next week I will be in Phoenix for my favorite con. Come by and say hello.

This month is nearly over. I for one am happy about it. Next month things go back to normal…I hope. Until then, stay inspired.

JP