Tags

, ,

Lots of cool things on the horizon and I’m starting to spill some beans with this here little blog.  To begin with, I’m going to be doing two cons in the span of five weeks.  The first one is next weekend at Calgary Con.  I will be there with the super awesomely talented Twyla April Friday, April 17th until the show ends on Sunday , April 19th.  I will have copies of the Watcher with me.

One month later I will be in Phoenix Arizona May 28 – 31st with another awesomely talented lady in Kristen Denbow, the editor of the Watcher and the soon to be released sequel.

Speaking of the sequel, stay tuned next week for some more cool news to come on THAT front.

I’m working on getting more involved with some other ones.   That information will be coming sooner rather than later, at least I hope.   The hours have been back the last three weeks and I’m hoping the trend continues.  I’m paying for other shows next week as well and hope to make a few more cool announcements to go.

But I love conventions because I get to meet and talk with some cool people about what they are doing.    I’m looking forward to catching up with people like Conor McCreery and others.  It should be pretty fun to say hello and meet new and wonderful people.  Hope to catch you all there.

By the time you read this, chapter three will be up for Michael Through Time will be live at Wattpad.  Feel free to give it a read and let me know what you think about it so far.  So far I realized something very important about younger me; when he expanded it, he used a lot of filler in the first few chapters.  That said, chapter 4 probably has my favorite writing of his.  I’m doing my best there to just cut only what’s necessary and leave his message untouched.   Probably the most sinister scene I’ve ever written.

I know, i know, I need a cover to this thing.  That is being rectified by next month.  Someone I’ve long wanted to work with has finally agreed to do a little image for it.  I’ll give you this one little hint:  She was interviewed on this page last year.  And the last thing I’ll say about that is this:  I am probably her biggest fan.  I push her a little hard, but I believe in her, and think the world is hers when people realize just how good she really is.  That’s all I’ll say about that for now.

I think that’ll do it.  To read Michael Through TIme, check it out on Wattpad right here: http://www.wattpad.com/story/34688411-michael-through-time.   I hope you give it a go.  Say hi to me if you like it, and if you don’t, just don’t tell anybody okay?

Stay inspired out there.