Tags

, , , , ,

This is going to be kind of a little bit of everything.   I’m hoping next week to finally be able to showcase something awesome and unique and original.  There has been a little recession in Calgary and it has slowed some things down, namely me getting some video software.  This weekend I hope to deal with problem and put a project finally to bed.  I’m coming out of my hole but I think the rest of the city is going to be in recession mode for awhile.  It’ll finally make living here cheaper.

But that all said, I have been moving on some fronts.  Chapter two of Michael Through Time is finally up on Wattpad right  here:  This chapter took a lot longer than I thought it would.  Going over the work, I thought that the beginning of the story was a touch fragmented.   Getting to the heart of the story was a bit challenging for younger me.  I’m trying to get there a touch quicker.  I’m hoping the forthcoming chapters after the next couple will simplify some things.  There is some great stuff coming soon.  But now it’s there for you to check out.

I published my wrestling column again this week, focusing on the Undertaker battled the mighty Yokozuna.  If wrestling is your thing and you want to read about this and other epic feuds you can just click on this handy link right here.   I’m planning on doing my first series in may, where I give a rivalry some intense focus.  I intend to focus on the character Raven battling either The Sandman or Tommy Dreamer.  Tommy has a lot of material but the storytelling in the Sandman feud was spectacular.

My editor handed back to me her corrections on the Watcher sequel.  I still haven’t gotten anywhere on the title yet.  Stormdancer is the working name of the book.  i feel I could do better as I don’t want people thinking of Jay Kristoff when they open the book.   Stormdancer is a common fantasy name, yet it fits.  Still, I’m looking for something else that fits and sounds a little more unique.  The world of the Watcher is my own little world and it deserves recognition.  Florence Chan is working diligently on the images and hopefully I’ll have some cool things to show you.

Beyond that, I’m moving.  Again.  Move 33.  This year I finally passed the number of moves with my age.  My moving is valiantly firing back with this one, tying up the score.  Hopefully my age will finally eclipse the number of times I move for good.  Moving that much takes a lot out of you.

Now that this is done, I’ll be contacting Twyla and hopefully will form an appearances page.  This website is going to go through some restructuring.  The whole design feels a touch dated and skeletal.  I need to make some fixes in the summer.  Also, should I change the name to just jpantalleresco?

All in all, I’m trying my best to keep my volume up.  Hopefully I’ll keep succeeding.   I hope to be back with another interview soon.  In the meantime, stay out of trouble, or don’t get caught.  Whatever you subscribe to.  And if you do have a couple of dollars lying around, why not give the Watcher a try?  Clink on the link on the main page, or just click right on this handy dandy link right here to check it out.

now if you’ll excuse me, I have some more writing to do.  Bunnies that fight the apocalypse beckon.  Take care for now.