Tags

I am a lazy butthole, and that’s why there hasn’t been an interview up here.  That gets changed early next week.  My sunday begins in Toronto, and I end my trip in Windsor, going to London and Detroit as well.   Toronto is mostly about business, although I’m meeting some cool people up there.  A hint about one of them:  Take a listen to Ed and Red’s Podcast.   It’s linked right here:  https://soundcloud.com/ed-the-sock/edreds-podcast-12.  This is the most recent one, but it’s quite fun.

After my trip into Toronto, I crash into London Tuesday night/Wednesday all day.  This is mostly a friend stop, but I do hope to fulfill a few promises to a few people while I’m down.

The next three days I am in Windsor.  There’s a touch of business to this;  my publisher is down there.  It would be prudent to say hello to them after all.  I’m seeing my dad down there, and a few friends.  My trip concludes in Detroit when I see my grandmother and actually enjoy some down time.

I don’t get the opportunity to see my family that much.  Living in Calgary, I’m approximately 3000 km from them so it’s great fun.

I’m also using my vacation to work on some more writing projects.   I just handed an interview for the School of Bitches comic book.  I interview the whole creative team for back matter in one of their forthcoming issues.  I read the issue itself and loved it.  It was the best issue of their series to date.  I love the design, and I loved the whole story in general.  You can check out the School of Bitches here:  http://www.schoolofbitches.co.uk/.

I also handed in my first short story for Pro se.  Pro se is a pulp publisher based in the united states.  I’m hoping they will like the story I presented, as I was presently surprised with the story.  The character I was given is someone I enjoyed writing and would do again if the opportunity presented itself.  I interviewed Tommy Hancock earlier this year.  Check it out here:  https://jpantalleresco.wordpress.com/2014/05/06/pulp-pr-ose-and-publishing-with-tommy-hancock/.

I’m really linking to a lot of interviews this time aren’t I?

My other final goal of the year is to finally update this website.  It’s looking kind of dusty and the mothballs on it are adding up.  I got to do something to make it sexier. Or at the very least, more reflective on what this site has become.

This is one part journal, one part interview, and one part news.  I’m real proud of what this has become and I want to continue to grow with this in 2015.  I got some cool things already in the works for next year and I want to continue to go to the next level – whatever that is.

Final two thoughts:  Paradigm will be back January 2015.  Paradigm issue three is being written as we speak, (So Twy, if you are reading this, it’s coming…please don’t beat me for taking so long…) and I’m also going to sneak ahead to the end of the issue 4 and our first arc.  I know where the story goes and want to finish it with flare.

Gio Marko and I are working on another comic/mixed media project.  I am not talking about it in detail just yet, but it’s going to be awesome and filled with the psychedelic.  Trust me, it’s going to be a revolution.

Also, I’ve finally started working on a sequel to The Watcher.  I’m enjoying it, but I’m torn.  I really, really want to go to the New Worlds I hint at in the first book, yet I got this great little small story in between to add to.  I’m writing both simultaneously right now.  Maybe I can combine them in some way?

Since I’m mentioning The Watcher here, feel free to take a look at it on Amazon, Chapters or wherever you shop your books at.  The amazon link is here: http://www.amazon.com/Watcher-Joshua-Pantalleresco-ebook/dp/B00KME05QS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1414821509&sr=8-1& .  Feel free to leave a review if you are interested.

That’s it for now.  An interview will be up next week sometime.  In the meantime, enjoy your two weeks.  I intend to.  It’ll go by fast, but it’ll be fun.