Tags

, , ,

Quite a few things are happening this week.   First off I just finished launching Paradigm.   You can read about its secret origins right on that link that clicks.  I feel I still got some things I’m working on – the tagline for example.  Taglines by the way are a big pain in the butt.  I can see why those guys are making the millions and millions.  It’s hard, and I’m currently unsatisfied with mine.  Maybe I should do a contest of some kind.

Tomorrow I head off to Vancouver.  It’s going to be a long drive involving a lot of hours and hopefully watching stuff of despicable me and a lot of other things.  Honestly, I don’t mind the long trip.  We are literally going through the mountains and if you’ve never seen them, the mountains are awesome.  I will be primarily starting the long work of promoting the comic.

Here I kind of feel like I underachieved.  The original plan was to have a copy of issue one finished.  That plane went down the toilet because the comic took a lot longer to finish then I thought it would.

My other big idea was to finish the Watcher as a print book.  That went a little better than planned.  I mentioned it in a past post so I won’t go over it again here.  You can read about it though if you want…up to you.

Over and underachieving at once.   As a result, I really got nothing to sell at the moment.  It’s a strange feeling going to the convention.  I got handouts and previews up the wazoo, but nothing really to sell.

I’m okay with that.  My hopes for this and next week is that I’ll get to meet cool people and create some momentum.

Let’s see…look for the second part of my interview with Andrew Lorenz sometime this weekend when I have a chance.   Read part one this week.  Part two is up soon and I got some more cool interviews coming.  What’ll come up next is up in the air.  It really comes down to who answers the questions first.

I’m now stuck in catch-up mode.  Before I go, I got one last thing to talk about.  Last saturday my sister held her very first art show.  She did a lot of cool paintings at the Lux Laundromat and managed to already sell half of them.  I’m really impressed with her debut.  My sister is super talented and you should check out her art on her facebook page right here.   Trust me, you’ll love it.   I did.

Okay, enough from me for now.  See you guys next week.