Tags

,

What the heck is this?

I really, really don’t know yet.  I’m going to figure this out at I go.

I suppose I should start with what I’m doing.  If you have been following this blog, it is a known fact that I’ve been doing interviews on this thing off and on for about two years.  I got to thinking the other day – In light of me releasing my first ever ebook – The Watcher which is available at this site here – I got to thinking how scary it all is today to actually publish something.

It’s scary today.  We are all on this little island on the internet plugging, promoting and doing stuff.  It’s hard to separate signal from noise, which is a fancy way of saying I’m scared to death of this whole sales thing.  It makes my day when even one person buys a book.  So I got to thinking; what the heck can I do to promote this thing?  Also, to promote future set things as well?

It occurred to me the only real tool I have at the moment is to write.  So that’s what I’m doing.  This column literally is anything.  I may write a story about surviving a zombie apocalypse.  I may write and talk about an alternative health option for a sickness.  (Really, REALLY tempted to write about my dad’s natural antidepressant and why you should try it.)  I could just write a a childhood story.

In short, this column on my site is going to be about…Anything. Once a week, I’d like to get one interview done.  I really like interviews.  Everyone has a story, and it should be told somewhere.  People are fascinating.

But the other major trick I need to do is write something original.  This is what this is going to be.  The real trick is consistency.   It may take days, weeks, months, years, decades.  Maybe no one will care.  Then again, maybe, just maybe like anything else out there, if I stick it out and yell, my voice will be heard..

Nothing to lose in either case.

I think that’s it for now.  Next week I’ll try some kind of fun dialogue or something to introduce it.   Something random in this case.  Anything goes for this.  It’s how I’m going to roll.

I’m on twitter @jpantalleresco.  If I’m not there I’m facecracking it.  My name is easy enough to find.  The Watcher is my latest book.

Until next week…