Tags

, , , , ,

So my week started kind of rough, but it’s now in an awesome place.

Monday I went into shock.   Calgary doesn’t stop at extreme weather like a lot of other places and I ended doing what I normally do mondays and bust behind at the day job.  Going home and relying on a bus in said weather is dangerous and risky.  I paid the price by slipping and literally going under the bus boarding it – at least to my shins.  I was bleeding but it was so cold I didn’t feel it until I stripped down for a bath later that night.  Shock happened afterwards.

Those two days sucked but not because of the pain, but because I couldn’t do this until this morning:

PantallerescoJ-cover-FINAL-websize

It’s here.

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/385912

That’s right.  Right there. Click on the link and you can read some.  If you are inclined, buy some.  It would mean a lot to me.

Right now for a whopping two dollars and ninety nine cents you can own a pretty awesome story told in poem form.   I’m proud of it whatever happens.  There’s now a new page on the blog, which will be dedicated just to this book.  Also, I think I’m going to write a better about the author now.

Since it’s at smashwords, you can read a short, quick and harmless interview about me at their site right here.

There is more to do.  There is always more to do, but right now, for this moment, I am content.