Tags

, , , , , ,

Barring anything unexpected, The Watcher will be ready next week.  I’m excited, nervous, scared to death and all the normal things you are when you are about to release the project.

I need to take a special moment and thank Justine Alley Dowsett and Murandy Damodred for their help in the last stretch.    I appreciated their help when I looked at the whole ISBN concept.  I could go american or canadian (Canadian is SO much easier. I feel sorry for American independents.  Jeebus!)  They stepped in and helped me out here, and I will be grateful.  Check out their link here.  They offer books, games and other cool things, including work from this bum writing this blog right now.

Not a big thing to be excited about but I look at the link here and can’t help but smile.  It’s not a big thing in the grand scheme of things, but I can’t help it, I’m proud.  I made another book!  How cool is that?

In related news, today in the mail I received a print from Florence Chan with one of the illustrations in the book.  It’s honestly my favorite piece from the illustrations.  There was just a mood she captured in it that just caught my eye.  It’s gorgeous.

See for yourself.

PantallerescoJ-BW2-FINAL-websize

Amazing.

The Watcher is out next week folks.  I hope you’re as excited for it as I am.