Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been a good little guy the last couple of weeks.  There has been something I’ve been dying to talk about for months.  It has killed me to wait, but I wanted to make sure all the pieces were in place before I did.

Ready?

PantallerescoJ-cover-FINAL-websize

What is that you ask?  That is the cover to my next book. It’s called The Watcher and it’s written by myself, edited by Kristen Denbow and illustrated by Florence Chan.  I love what she did in the interiors, and can’t wait to show them to you.  They are killer to see.

Let’s talk about the people that helped me put this book together:  Florence did an amazing job and I have to say I hope I”m lucky enough to work with her again.  Check her out at http://www.florencechan.ca if you get the chance.  She’s amazing and professional.  I couldn’t have asked for more.

So, for that matter is Kristen Denbow.  Very few people in this life have my respect like she does.  Her dedication, work ethic and talent is something to be admired.  Maverick Magazine is lucky to have her, and so am I.  I want to thank both of them for making the book as good as it is.

This is poetry, but nothing like I’ve done before.  If any of you read my first book I Am… throw any expectations of that out the window. In fact, I’ve never written anything quite like this before, and may never do it again (although I hope to).  This is my Wasteland or Rhyme of the Ancient Mariner.  I’m not foolish enough to think I matched that level of quality, but I did my best.

In a post apocalyptic world, The Watcher is a slave boy who works at the top of the tower.  Gazing into the horizon, The Watcher wonders just what is out there, and one day decides to be free.  He escapes captivity and journeys into the new world, where he finds out there is life beyond slavery and toil.  There is more.

The plan is to release this on smashwords and/or amazon in December.  The tentative date is December 3rd.  When it does release I will let you all know.

But in the meantime, I hope you all take a look when it’s done.   I’m proud of this and am eager to share.  Hopefully, you will all be eager to read.

Stay tuned for December 3rd.  I can’t wait.