Tags

,

That was longer than I thought it would be.  I intended to concentrate on this wordpress blog when I had finished looking for a new place.  That didn’t happen due to Calgary’s insane housing situations.  The floods made it worse.  That and one more important announcement that I’ll talk about shortly put me behind on this.  Today is a new day and I figured I’d use today to gt back on track.

I’m handing in my first column for a website while typing this.  I just woke up and am refreshed for the day.  Look for updates on that in the foreseeable future.

The Announcement:  This November I will release my next book.  I’m still torn on the title of the thing, but it’s something that’s unique.  It is poetry, but nothing I’ve done before, or may ever do again.  It was a story that came into my head and I just wrote my heart out.  I’ll talk and show previews of it in the months to come.

Besides that, I got comics to work on.  Lots of them.  I got another eight page script due today (1) that I have to get started on, and then once that is done, it’s back to short stories and novels. 

But here’s the cool thing, and maybe even more important than the announcement:  I’m writing.  Still am writing after all these years.  I’ve seen my work blossom into something better than it was.  I’m having people come to me for work, and while I’m still not at the point where I can be self employed, I’ve stayed the course and kept the faith.

How many people say that about their dreams?

Thanks for the birthday wishes.  May you keep striving in your dreams as well.