Tags

, ,

This is kind of a reflective blog.  By and large, from a writing standpoint, 2012 sucked.  I don’t blame anyone but myself.  I did a few positives.  I worked the Phoenix Convention last year and met and made contacts with some amazing people. You can watch my youtube videos on my channel michaelthroughtime1 for interviews. 

My wordpress page has crossed over to 2000 plus hits.  Not bad for something I barely advertised.  I want to thank Jennifer Goldstein, Arnold Henry, Jo-Anne Sieppert, Derek Donais, Collin Paulson, and Jeremy Beal for their interviews and contributions.  I did some amazing interviews.  You should look back and read them. 

I finally found an artist to finish at least another issue of Veritas, nearly completed my next poetry collection and am just about ready to start submitting novels.

Wow, when you read all this, it doesn’t sound quite so bad.

Still, I was far from perfect.  I still have a shit ton of interviews I need to post from the Phoenix Comic Con.  There is one other author I need to interview for this site.  I promised her forever and a day ago I would.  It needs to be done.

I realized around October of last year that I had hit a rockwall.  I was simply doing far too many projects, so I’ve done my best to focus on the important ones.  One of the big projects is now finished, and I’m working on one of the other two big ones I want to finish before spring.  We’ll see how it goes, but so far, this focusing thing has accomplished some good things.

So my only resolution is to keep working on my projects and focus on knocking them out of the park to my satisfaction.  This is the year I am a writer first and everything else second.  It’s time to pay some dues and kick some ass.

Things are going to change.  Stay tuned next week for some more news.  In the meantime, I hope everyone had a nice holiday.