Tags

, , ,

This is the short update.  Tomorrow I will be posting an interview.  As is, some updates are long overdue and there are some blogs that need to be finished.  Lots of things need to be finished in truth, which is why I’m writing this.

One of my biggest frustrations for the last few years has been trying to find an artist for Veritas.  Craig Cermak has moved onto an awesome career currently at Dynamite, and finding a replacement for him has been an adventure to say the least.  I’m in that wonderful point in life where I have some options financially, but cannot compensate the way the bigger companies do, so my options have been fun to explore.  Finding people with the drive to want to work on a comic or the time or the effort has been challenging.

I think I got lucky this christmas though.  More than anything else, this was what I wanted.  I’m still holding my breath a little, but so far Sarah Hollings has been nothing short of awesome.  Her wordpress is now linked to my website and it is awesome.  She can be found at sarahhollings.wordpress.com or you can click the link on the tool bar.

I have no release date or anything to announce with this in case anyone was wondering, but I’m happy this is moving forward again.

Best.  Christmas gift.  Ever.

In other exciting news, I have a tumblr.  http://jpantalleresco.tumblr.com.  There is just an introduction piece you can see, but there I think I’m going to play with design a little bit.  You may see previews of my next book, Independence Day in design as well as maybe a sprinkle of comics previews and random videos.  it seems like a fun place for that so why not?

Tomorrow, an interview with Collin Paulson.  You won’t want to miss it.