Tags

, , ,

I love the American ideal.   The constitution of the United States of America is bar none, one of the most amazing documents I’ve ever read.  People have rights, and more importantly power.   The power to voice opinions, arm themselves, and most important, to take action.   America – on paper at least, is the only place on the planet that encourages civil disobedience.  That is just awesome.  There is no other way to describe it.  Americans have the right to be rude, obnoxious and flaunt at the positions of power.  In fact, all the positions of power are temporary positions!

Wow.

Really, writing this, it’s incredible to think about.

But again, I’m talking the ideal.

In the ideal, there is no party system.  In the ideal, there isn’t even democracy.  Democracy you see, is glorified mob rule.  Instead of a popularity contest, each individual has the same power, and as such, only through compromise and diplomacy and negotiation can anything be accomplished.  The only reason you have law enforcement is to insure those powers can’t be touched.

Isn’t it cool that government as an idea is nearly obsolete in the ideal?

Again, this is the ideal.  Somewhere along the way, this became not a reality, but a dream.  And now that too is being taken away.  Nowadays, government runs on the premise of solving the problems of the nation – problems that ironically enough, they helped create in the first place.

This election is no different.

When it comes to choosing a party, I’m an atheist.  I have no faith in either option.  The reason I have no faith in them is things like this:

http://www.naturalnews.com/037778_flu_vaccines_emergency_response_vaccinations.html#ixzz2AzkbJ32x
Read it.

Get a good look.

When you come back, let me ask you a question.

What would voting for Mitt Romney or Barack Obama do to change this?

Not a damn thing.

The parties no longer matter.  Whoever you choose, in California you still are going to have men at the border looking for people who don’t have paperwork, and leave them out in the desert alone and nowhere to go.  You still are going to see kids entering college without the ability to read or write, but have been passed ahead into the system as a cost cutting measure.   This election may cause you to see americans move into Iran.  You may see vaccinations being forced into states.  The important thing to remember though is that beyond all party lines, the big decisions on what people do and eat and act have been made.  What we’re voting for isn’t for change or moving forward, but rather the presentation of this future already crafted for the American person.  People have stopped making decisions about their future for themselves – trusting their governments instead of their own reasons to lead them forward.  America was supposed to be a place of people taking the lead, not cattle to be led to the slaughter.

I feel like an old man writing about a dead idea.  No one thinks in terms of freedom anymore in regards to their leaders.  Everything is institutionalized and chosen.

I hate it.

I think there is more – so much more than what is being offered to the american people.  I think now more then ever, people in general need to come together to work towards a better future.  Not under a democrat or a republican, but rather having the faith to believe that they can change the future themselves.

We are the present and the future.  It’s up to us where we want to go.

All these problems out there are not going to ever be solved by government.  In my thirty years of life on the planet I can say without a doubt that politicians are the biggest failures I’ve ever seen.  They only seem good at causing problems.  Right now, problems are the last thing we need.

I think it’s up to you and me to make that future we want.  Me?  I want the ideal back.  I want to be civilly disobedient.  I want to be able to travel without the need of paperwork.  I want to be able to go to an airport and not worry about my things being confiscated because I had the temerity to take two minutes to take a piss and leave my fifty pound bag outside the bathroom.

Let’s change tomorrow.  Let’s actually decide to change the future ourselves, and choose to behave like free men and women.  I want government to be obsolete.  Let’s head in that direction.

Rant over.

Next blog will be with more writing.