Tags

, , , , ,

First thing’s first:   I wrote a review of Peter Cannon Thunderbolt for all pulp.  Click on the link  here for more.  Am trying to get an interview with the creative team for the series.   As is, last night I got an idea for my own pulp style series.

That’s for another time.  I want to take a moment to talk about Kaleem Maxwell.  Kaleem Maxwell and I go back to our college days.  He was doing media coverage involving bodybuilding and anime and a few other things along the way.  He’s one of my biggest fans and I’m one of his.  I worked on him covering a number of different projects.  He made me a better interviewer as I was forced to learn how to adjust on the fly.  Some of those early interviews played a key role into how I approach the art of talking to complete strangers.  I owe a huge debt of gratitude to him.

Now, that debt expands greater. Check out Kaleem’s latest efforts on youtube.  You’ll see a familiar name on it.

thanks Kaleem.  I owe you another one.

It’s been a while since I posted a video isn’t it?  I’ve been tinkering with audio.  Rob Osborne Part II has been my guinea pig for a while.  I think I’m working on the sound.  At least it’s clearer.   The next few videos should see marked improvements.

More to come soon.

Enjoy.