Tags

, , ,

Been a while.  I’m not excusing it.  No point really; the long and short of it is that I’m simply clogged down with a lot of projects.  As such, none of them have moved any further then I like.  I’m seeking to remedy this in a matter of ways.

The key word in this though is focus.  you see, focus and I, we’ve had our share of ups and downs.  Focus introduced itself into my life through the all powerful medium that is my dad.  “Josh,” he’d say to me in his booming voice “If I’ve told you once, I’ve told you one thousand times.  Focus.  Focus.”

Focus.  Focus.

Focus.

That word is my arch nemesis.  I’m not just talking about in that Joss Whedonesque Dr. Horrible kind of way.  No.  It is my one constant in life I strive for.  It is my nemesis because in this I fall short.  I can only blame my eagerness to work on a myriad of different things.   Between videos, novels, short stories, comics, and other goals I’ve mismanaged my time. Again, I could say a million things.  Again, I won’t.

I have to do better.  That’s the bottom line.

So to try and measure up in the slightest way I’ve devised a method to cut the work down, bit by bit.

1.  Focus on NO MORE then four projects at a time.  Only two when they are large projects.

2.  Write/film/produce.

See?  Simple, concise and to the point.  Right now, I have four projects lined up.  Two of them are well under way.  They are a long overdue comic strip for a friend and an interview for this site.  Beyond that, Fantastic Journey magazine should resume tomorrow.  Finally, I’m trying to release one video (at least) a week.  That one is experience more then anything else…relearning how to video edit is a very time consuming process.  I may spend a blog talking about the whole video editing experience.

In any event, those are the immediate goals, so enough blabbing from me.  I will be back much sooner than later.

Final thought is a quote…

“The successful warrior is the average man, with laser-like focus.” Bruce Lee

Keep on rocking out there.