Tags

, , ,

Today my ticket and my hotel are booked.  I’m officially going to be off to phoenix to film my first documentary on the convention experience.  I can’t wait and excited to be a part of something like this.  It’s a good first step I think to working towards a bit of filming.  Hopefully if all goes to plan there will be lots of interviews from a variety of people.  I hope to have a few surprises for each and everyone of you in the weeks to come about who is in this video.  As is, I can’t wait to meet a lot of cool people and catch up with some old friends.

Speaking of friends, I figure I should take a moment to plug a new site The Geek Moot right here  The geek moot is a friend of mine’s little passion project.  This is the second year it’s running and I feel you should check it out.  There’s the link right in this paragraph and on the page.  The art is done by the mega talented Lance Buan, who is the illustrator on the forthcoming Anomaly.  Maybe I’ll even have a quick interview up for it as well in the not too distant future.  Time will tell.

Check out a review of Conan by Brian Wood and Becky Cloonan at All Pulp.  It’s one of my better reviews if I say so myself.

I got my first rejection letter back earlier last week.  It was the most positive reviews for a rejection I’ve ever seen.  The editor was encouraging, and I take that to heart.  I can do this.  But also, as a writer it’s important to acknowledge one’s weaknesses, which if I were to be honest would be tenses.  It’s something I’m going to keep in mind as I re submit the story elsewhere and work on my next short story.  Still, I feel closer than I’ve ever felt.  I even have my next story in mind to write too.

Finally this summer I will be doing a lot more filming.  I have a series I want to work on and shoot throughout the summer months.  More to come on that as well.

That’s not a bad update writing wise.

Everything else?

Not too much to say yet.  Friends of mine are going on personal journeys about where they want to go and what they should do.  I’m hitting this point myself.  It’s about not just finding the right place to belong but also I think about being comfortable with who you are.  I’m happy with what I’m doing, but I want more and there are some things I’ve always said I wanted to do and haven’t done yet.  I want to remedy all that in the fall.  I’m single and free and without any real obligations.   It’s time I do some  of these things.

More to come soon.

I think it’s about time to get back to that Nemesis thing.