Tags

, , , , , ,

I haven’t been as religious about updating this blog as much as I should have been. It’s been a busy month preparing for the forthcoming weeks. Not that I have been just planning for the future, I’ve done some cool stuff this last few months. On All Pulp I’ve done some amazing interviews. Martheus Wade and me talk about Ninjas, fate and free will here. I also do an interview with perhaps my newest favorite novelist here. Chuck is an amazing read. I’ll be reviewing Black Centipede shortly for All Pulp. Finally I did a small review of Lord of Jungle for the site as well. My favorite thing about this particular one? Honestly, the link. It’s awesome.

At Comicbloc I’ve only managed one column so far. You can read about my favorite celebrity comic books on this linkright here. I do contribute a little bit to sunday reading which isn’t too bad. This week I will be releasing an interview and a column for the bloc and hopefully something else at Allpulp as well. I can live with the production so far, but I want to do more.

This seem like a good place to segue into the future. Let’s begin with something I did way way back in the past. Unscrewed is an Anthology whose proceeds will go to creators cheated by the nefarious Rick Olney. His history can be found with a simple google search. I won’t waste the time here to discuss him. Frankly, I’m honored to just be part of it. With names like Kurt Busiek involved, I’m just happy to have such a small part in. Look for it later this year.

In May I will be doing my first film documentary. I’m really really excited about this and I’ve already confirmed six people that are going to be part of it. The documentary is about the comic convention experience. Phoenix was my first con and honestly there are some incredible people down there. I am hoping to give viewers a glimpse of what it is like to be part of that particular convention. More on this in the next few months.

But this post is entitled kickstarter for a reason. I just submitted the form for Kickstarter. Anomaly, a story very near and dear to my heart is going to be attempted to be funded there. I really hope it happens as I have plans for the book. The good news is that it’s just about done. The story is written, and even though we don’t have full permission yet, filming has already commenced for the project. The commercial appears to be very entertaining so far. I’ve heard laughter at some of the footage presented so far into it. I also want to thank right now James Julin and Caleigh Cassidy for being involved in the filming.

Check out this blog and http://www.just-lance.com for more details in the weeks to come. Also, I launched channel michaelthroughtime1 on Youtube for a reason….

Stay tuned. More is coming very shortly.